E-Mail Sign Up
Stay informed about the events and programs being offered.

"BHC is a vibrant, caring community that warmly welcomes, embraces and engages..."

- Martha Weiman
President

Services & Schedule

Videostreaming

Visit www.ustream.tv/channel/baltimore-hebrew-congregation. Registration for videostreaming is not necessary.

OR: download the app for iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad or Android!

Hearing Loops

BHC has installed a new hearing loop system in our main gathering areas that effortlessly ties into a tiny receiver already built into most hearing aids and cochlear implants. Hearing loops transmit the audio from a PA system directly to telecoil-equipped hearing aids and cochlear implants. Simply switch your hearing aid to T Coil.

The BHC Hearing Loop Project was supported by generous gifts from Dr. Ira Kolman, Betty W. Cohen and the Selma T. & Joseph Wagner Fund.

INFO: David Weis, dweis@bhcong.org or 410-764-1587, ext. 243


Friday, July 31

6:15 pm - Shabbat service with Rabbi Busch.


Saturday, August 1

16 Av 5775
Vaetchanan, Deteronomy 3:23-7:11

9 am - Torah Talk with Rabbi Busch.
10 am - Shabbat Shelanu with Rabbi Busch.


Friday, August 7

6:15 pm - Shabbat Service with Cantor Solomon.
6:30 pm - PJ and Shake It Up Shabbat with Rabbi Sachs-Kohen.


Saturday, August 8

23 Av 5775
Eikev, Deuteronomy 7:12-11:25

9 am - Torah Talk
10 am - Shabbat Shelanu with Cantor Solomon.


Friday, August 14

6:15 pm - Shabbat Service with Cantor Solomon.


Saturday, August 15

30 Av 5775
Re’eh, Deuteronomy 11:26-16:17

9 am - Tour de Torah with Cantor Solomon.
9 am - Torah Talk with Rabbi Sachs-Kohen.
10 am - Shabbat Shelanu with Rabbi Sachs-Kohen.


Friday, August 21

6:15 pm - Shabbat Service with Rabbi Sachs-Kohen.


Saturday, August 22

7 Elul 5775
Shofetim, Deuteronomy 16:18-21:9

9 am - Torah Talk with Rabbi Sachs-Kohen.
10 am - Shabbat Shelanu with Rabbi Sachs-Kohen.


Friday, August 28

6:15 pm - Shabbat service with Rabbi Busch.


Saturday, August 29

14 Elul 5775
Ki Tetze, Deuteronomy 21:10-25:19

9 am - Torah Talk with Rabbi Busch.
10 am - Shabbat Shelanu with Rabbi Busch.


Friday, September 4

6:15 pm - Shabbat Service with Rabbi Busch and Cantor Solomon.
6:30 pm - PJ Shabbat with Rabbi Sachs-Kohen.
6:30 pm - Shake It Up Shabbat with Cantor Sacks.


Saturday, September 5

21 Elul 5775
Ki Tavo, Deuteronomy 26:1-29:8

9 am - Torah Talk with Rabbi Busch.
10 am - Shabbat Shelanu with Rabbi Sachs-Kohen and Cantor Sacks.
10:30 am - Shabbat service with Rabbi Busch and Cantor Solomon. Bar mitzvah of Michael Foster, son of Jennifer Lew & Dr. Paul Foster.
8 pm -Selichot reception with Rabbis Busch and Sachs-Kohen and Cantors Solomon and Sacks.
8:30 pm - Selichot program with Rabbi Busch and BHC Congregant Marcia Bornfriend.
9:30 pm - Selichot service with Rabbis Busch and Sachs-Kohen and Cantors Solomon and Sacks.


Friday, September 11

7 pm - Shabbat service with Rabbi Sachs-Kohen and Cantor Solomon.


Saturday, September 12

28 Elul 5775
Nitzavim, Deuteronomy 29:9-30:20

9 am - Torah Talk with Rabbi Busch.
10 am - Shabbat Shelanu with Rabbi Sachs-Kohen and Cantor Sacks.
10:30 am - Shabbat service with Rabbi Busch and Cantor Solomon. Bar mitzvah of Jacob Kramer, son of Mindy & David Kramer.


Sunday, September 13 - Monday, September 14

Rosh Hashanah. See High Holy Day service schedule.


Friday, September 18

6:15 pm - Shabbat Shuva service with Rabbi Sachs-Kohen and Cantor Solomon.


Saturday, September 19

6 Tishri 5776
Vayelech, Deuteronomy 31:1-30

9 am - Torah Talk with Rabbi Busch.
10 am - Shabbat Shelanu-Shuva with Rabbi Busch and Cantor Solomon.


Tuesday, September 22-Wednesday, September 23

Kol Nidre/Yom Kippur. See High Holy Day service schedule.


Friday, September 25

6:15 pm - Shabbat service with Rabbi Busch and Cantor Solomon.


Saturday, September 26

13 Tishri 5776
Ha’azinu, Deuteronomy 32:1-52

9 am - Torah Talk with Rabbi Busch
10 am - Shabbat Shelanu with Rabbi Busch and Cantor Sacks
5 pm - Mincha/Havdalah service with Rabbi Busch and Cantor Solomon. Bar mitzvah of Noah Rich, son of Drs. Julie & Jonathan Rich


Sunday, September 27-Monday, September 28

Sukkot. See High Holy Day service schedule.